text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Are You Sleeping An Endlessly Twisting Debut Psychological Thriller von Barber, Kathleen (eBook)

  • Verlag: Pan Macmillan
eBook (ePUB)
10,39 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Are You Sleeping

A memory can be imperfect.The truth is always black and white. Chuck Buhrman, a much-loved family man, is killed at home at point blank range. It's a strange, horrifying crime but for the authorities, it's an act of senseless violence and an open-and-shut case. Ten years on, his daughter Josie has started afresh in New York, far removed from the tragic events that blew her family apart. No-one knows the truth about her previous life, not even her fiance. Investigative journalist Poppy Parnell is convinced the wrong man is in jail for Chuck's murder and she's determined to prove it. What starts off as a cult true-crime podcast snowballs into a national phenomenon. Suddenly, everyone in the country has an opinion on the Chuck Buhrman case. Poppy's relentless pursuit of the truth threatens to expose decade-old secrets. Josie realises that her father's murder could have consequences more devastating and far-reaching than she had ever imagined. 'Tense, clever, addictive' - Paula Daly, author of The Mistake I Made'A classic whodunit gets a very modern treatment' - Liz Nugent, author of Lying In WaitAre You Sleeping is an addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781509843015
    Verlag: Pan Macmillan
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen