text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Cherringham - A Lesson in Murder A Cosy Crime Series von Costello, Matthew (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.03.2015
  • Verlag: Bastei Lübbe AG
eBook (ePUB)
2,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Cherringham - A Lesson in Murder

When Jack and Sarah are called in to investigate mysterious pranks at an exclusive girls' private school, it seems at first that it might be the work of a few mean pupils with a grudge. But things quickly turn serious when a popular teacher meets a sudden, violent death. Now, with murder in the air, Jack and Sarah have their own lessons to learn about the Cherringham Girls School, its dark secrets ... and who wanted that teacher dead before they learned the truth. Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: watermark
    Seitenzahl: 80
    Erscheinungsdatum: 09.03.2015
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9783732508457
    Verlag: Bastei Lübbe AG
    Größe: 2239 kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen