text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Delphi Complete Works of E. W. Hornung (Illustrated) von Hornung, Ernest William (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.03.2016
  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
2,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Delphi Complete Works of E. W. Hornung (Illustrated)

Famous for his A. J. Raffles series of detective stories, E. W. Hornung wrote novels and short stories that explored scientific and medical developments, commenting on important themes of guilt, class and the unequal role of women in society. This comprehensive eBook presents Hornung's complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Hornung's life and works Concise introductions to the major works Famous works in the Raffles series are illustrated with their original artwork Includes the complete Raffles stories, with a special Raffles table of contents All 20 novels, with individual contents tables Includes rare novels, appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including THE ROGUE'S MARCH and THE UNBIDDEN GUEST Features rare short stories from various Edwardian periodicals Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts Excellent formatting of the texts Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories Easily locate the short stories you want to read Includes Hornung's rare war poetry - available in no other collection Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please note: no known copies of 'Trusty and Well Beloved', the dramatisation of 'Raffles' and several short stories are available at the time of this collection's publication. As soon as we are able to locate a copy of these scarce works, they will be added to the collection as a free update. Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The A. J. Raffles Series The Novels A BRIDE FROM THE BUSH TINY LUTTRELL THE BOSS OF TAROOMBA THE UNBIDDEN GUEST IRRALIE'S BUSHRANGER THE ROGUE'S MARCH MY LORD DUKE YOUNG BLOOD DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES THE BELLE OF TOORAK PECCAVI AT LARGE THE SHADOW OF THE ROPE DENIS DENT NO HERO MR. JUSTICE RAFFLES THE CAMERA FIEND FATHERS OF MEN THE THOUSANDTH WOMAN WITCHING HILL The Short Story Collections UNDER TWO SKIES SOME PERSONS UNKNOWN THE AMATEUR CRACKSMAN THE BLACK MASK STINGAREE A THIEF IN THE NIGHT THE CRIME DOCTOR OLD OFFENDERS AND A FEW OLD SCORES The Short Stories LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER The Poetry THE YOUNG GUARD The Non-Fiction NOTES OF A CAMP-FOLLOWER ON THE WESTERN FRONT Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: none
    Seitenzahl: 5601
    Erscheinungsdatum: 28.03.2016
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781786560193
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 10923kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen