text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Any Bitter Thing von Wood, Monica (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.03.2017
  • Verlag: Headline
eBook (ePUB)
5,49 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Any Bitter Thing

ANY BITTER THING is a novel about how much we can and should forgive, by Monica Wood, the acclaimed author of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION BOY, and perfect for fans of Anne Tyler and Joanna Cannon. 'If you liked THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES, try ANY BITTER THING' GlamourAfter surviving a near-fatal accident, thirty-year-old Lizzy Mitchell faces a long road to recovery. She remembers little about the days she spent in and out of consciousness, save for one thing: she saw her beloved deceased uncle, Father Mike, the man who raised her until she was nine, when she was abruptly sent away.Though her troubled marriage and broken body need tending, Lizzy knows she must uncover the details of her accident - and delve into the events of twenty years ago, when whispers and accusations forced a good man to give up the only family he had.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 384
    Erscheinungsdatum: 23.03.2017
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781472231994
    Verlag: Headline
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen