text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Brink Stories von Bunn, Austin (eBook)

  • Verlag: Harper Perennial
eBook (ePUB)
8,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Brink

A brilliant, inventive debut story collection in the vein of Kevin Wilson and Wells Tower.Brimming with life and unforgettable voices, the stories in Austin Bunns dazzling collection explore the existential question: what happens at the end and what lies beyond it? In the wry but affecting How to Win an Unwinnable War, a summer class on nuclear war for gifted teenagers turns a struggling family upside down. A young couples idyllic beach honeymoon is interrupted by terrorism in the lush, haunting Getting There and Away. When an immersive videogame begins turning off in the heartbreaking Griefer, an obsessive player falls in love with a mysterious player in the final hours of a world.Told in a stunning range of voices, styles, and settingsfrom inside the Hale-Bopp cult to the deck of a conquistadors galleon adrift at the end of the oceanthe stories in Bunns collection capture the transformations and discoveries at the edge of irrevocable change. Each tale presents a distinct world, told with deep emotion, energizing language, and characters with whom we have more in common that we realize. They signal the arrival of an astonishing new talent in short fiction.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 240
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9780062362629
    Verlag: Harper Perennial
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen