text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Delphi Complete Works of Edgar Wallace (Illustrated) von Wallace, Edgar (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.08.2015
  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
2,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Delphi Complete Works of Edgar Wallace (Illustrated)

One of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century, Edgar Wallace was an immensely popular author, who created exciting thrillers spiced with tales of treacherous crooks and hard-boiled detectives. This comprehensive eBook presents the complete fictional works of Edgar Wallace, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wallace's life and works Concise introductions to the novels and other texts ALL 126 novels and ALL with individual contents tables Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts Excellent formatting of the texts Many works are fully illustrated with their original artwork Rare story collections, fully indexed Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry and the short stories Includes Wallace's first book, the scarce poetry collection THE MISSION THAT FAILED, appearing here for the first time in digital publishing Easily locate the poems or short stories you want to read Includes a selection of Wallace's rare non-fiction and autobiography Features the seminal biography written by Wallace's close friend, collaborator and secretary Robert G. Curtis - discover Wallace's literary life Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: Four Just Men Series THE FOUR JUST MEN (1905) THE COUNCIL OF JUSTICE (1908) THE JUST MEN OF CORDOVA (1917) THE LAW OF THE FOUR JUST MEN (1921) THE THREE JUST MEN (1926) AGAIN THE THREE JUST MEN (1929) Smithy and Nobby Series SMITHY (1905) ARMY REFORM OPINIONS OF PRIVATE SMITH (1906) SMITHY ABROAD (1909) SMITHY AND THE HUN (1915) NOBBY (1916) SMITHY, NOBBY & CO. (1904-1918) Detective Sgt. Elk Series THE NINE BEARS (1910) THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE FROG (1925) THE JOKER (1926) THE TWISTER (1928) THE INDIA-RUBBER MEN (1929) WHITE FACE (1930) SILINSKI - MASTER CRIMINAL (1930) Mr. J. G. Reeder Series ROOM 13 (1924) THE MIND OF MR. J. G. REEDER (1925) TERROR KEEP (1927) RED ACES (1929) THE GUV'NOR AND OTHER SHORT STORIES (1932) Educated Evans Series EDUCATED EVANS (1924) MORE EDUCATED EVANS (1926) GOOD EVANS (1927) African Novels SANDERS OF THE RIVER (1911) THE PEOPLE OF THE RIVER (1911) THE RIVER OF STARS (1913) BOSAMBO OF THE RIVER (1914) BONES (1915) THE KEEPERS OF THE KING'S PEACE (1917) LIEUTENANT BONES (1918) BONES IN LONDON (1921) SANDI THE KINGMAKER (1922) BONES OF THE RIVER (1923) SANDERS (1926) AGAIN SANDERS (1928) Crime Novels & Short Story Collections Too many to list - please visit www.delphiclassics.com for a full list. The Short Stories LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER Poetry Collections THE MISSION THAT FAILED (1898) WAR AND OTHER POEMS (1900) WRIT IN BARRACKS (1900) The Poems LIST OF POEMS IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER LIST OF POEMS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER Selected Non-Fiction REPORTS FROM THE BOER WAR (1901) THE STANDARD HISTORY OF THE WAR (1914) KITCHENER'S ARMY AND THE TERRITORIAL FORCES (1915) THE GREAT BANK OF ENGLAND FRAUDS (1924) THE TRIAL OF THE SEDDONS (1924) THE SECRET OF THE MOAT FARM (1924) THE MURDER ON YARMOUTH SANDS (1924) HERBERT ARMSTRONG - POISONER (1924) THIS ENGLAND (1927) The Autobiography PEOPLE (1926) The Biography EDGAR WALLACE - EACH WAY (1932) by Robert G. Curtis Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: none
    Seitenzahl: 2489
    Erscheinungsdatum: 11.08.2015
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781910630099
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 56863 kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen