text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Girl in the Castle A Novel von Montefiore, Santa (eBook)

  • Verlag: HarperCollins
eBook (ePUB)
8,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Girl in the Castle

",Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore.", - JOJO MOYESInternational sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth centuryperfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her. Built on the stunning green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill is Kittys beloved home, where many generations of Deverills have also resided. Although shes Anglo-Irish, Kittys heart completely belongs to the wild countryside of the Emerald Isle, and her devotion to her Irish-Catholic friends Bridie Doyle, the daughter of the castles cook, and Jack OLeary, the vets son, is unmatchedeven if Jack is always reminding her that she isnt fully Irish. Still, Jack and Kitty cant help falling in love although they both know their union faces the greatest obstacles since they are from different worlds. Bridie cherishes her friendship with Kitty, who makes her feel more like her equal than a servant. Yet she cant help dreaming of someday having all the wealth and glamour Kittys station in life affords her. But when she discovers a secret that Kitty has been keeping from her, Bridie finds herself growing resentful toward the girl in the castle who seems to have it all.When the Irish revolt to throw over British rule in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight. Worried for her safety, Jack warns Kitty to keep her distance, but she refuses and throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But as Kitty soon discovers, her allegiance to her family and her friends will be testedand when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life shes ever known are threatened. A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Girl in the Castle is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9780062456878
    Verlag: HarperCollins
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen