text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Home to the High Fells von Gill, Elizabeth (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 05.05.2016
  • Verlag: Quercus
eBook (ePUB)
1,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Home to the High Fells

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court.When Rosalind West leaves her native Durham for a job in London with the Doxbridge Motor Company she is determined to escape her background and build a new life. London is excitingly different and tantalisingly glamorous - especially when she meets the handsome and aristocratic Freddie Harrington, a rally driver, and the son of a once-wealthy Northumberland landowner. Against her friends' better judgement Freddie and Rosalind begin a relationship. But Freddie's family have plans for him which do not include marrying a Durham miner's daughter. Turning to a close companion for consolation, Rosalind suddenly finds herself torn between two men, both of strong passions, and fierce ambition.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 05.05.2016
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781784292508
    Verlag: Quercus
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen