text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Lady Undone: A Mad Passions Novella 2.5 von Claremont, Maire (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 04.02.2014
  • Verlag: Headline
eBook (ePUB)
0,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Lady Undone: A Mad Passions Novella 2.5

In this dazzling novella from the award-winning author of The Dark Lady and Lady In Red, comes a story of fatal plots, seductive spies, and irresistible passions... Perfect for fans of Sherry Thomas, Lisa Kleypas and Stephanie Laurens. Duchess Clare Ederly is lucky to be alive. Having outlived her violent, abusive husband, she decides to put her significant inheritance to good use helping other battered women by opening a refuge for those seeking to escape. But not everyone is pleased with her work. Someone wants to see her sanctuary torn down - at any cost. Her only hope of protecting her home and tenants is a former spy, whose skill at tracking deadly men is matched only by his dangerous charm... The Earl of Wyndham has done his part for Queen and country, he has had his fill of plotting and politics and simply wants to retire to the pleasant life of his club. But Duchess Clare's razor-sharp wit and fierce determination awaken new purpose and admiration in him. To protect her, he will once again delve into the treacherous world of espionage. To win her love, he will do almost anything... Be spellbound by the Mad Passions series: The Dark Lady, Lady In Red and The Dark Affair.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 04.02.2014
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781472214287
    Verlag: Headline
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen