text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Nobody's Child a tearjerker to melt your heart this winter von Gill, Elizabeth (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 25.08.2016
  • Verlag: Quercus
eBook (ePUB)
0,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Nobody's Child

'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns' Sheila Newberry. A perfect winter tearjearker for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court. 'Kath walked for so long that she wanted to lie down in the snow and sleep but she thought of her sister and knew she must go on. Soon the snow was so deep that she couldn't move. She could feel her shoes disintegrating and her feet were numb. The sky cleared and a great big moon came out and there were so many stars. She remembered what her mother had said before she died, that each star was one of her people. She musn't give up now . . .'When their mother dies and their father, in his grief, burns down their wagon and runs away, Kath and Ella - gypsy sisters - suddenly become orphans. With no one to turn to for help, they face hardship and hunger at every turn. Will their special sisters' bond be strong enough to see them to safety?From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a heartwarming tale of family and overcoming adversity.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 25.08.2016
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781784298975
    Verlag: Quercus
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen