text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Orphans of Ardwick von Hornby, Emma (eBook)

  • Verlag: Transworld
eBook (ePUB)
6,49 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Orphans of Ardwick

After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester.Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. But behind Bracken House s impressive fa ade lies a household steeped in troubles and mystery, with residents above and below stairs battling their own demons and dark secrets.Not everyone is happy about the new arrivals, and soon the orphans safety is in danger. If they want to stay in the first home any of them have known for years, they must unravel the past and bring hope to the future. Will they succeed? Or will they come to regret ever leaving the mean slum streets they once called home?Emma Hornby's page-turning, absorbing sagas will tug at your heartstrings. Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 416
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781473541702
    Verlag: Transworld
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen