text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Peach Blossom Pavilion von Yip, Mingmei (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.02.2014
  • Verlag: Avon
eBook (ePUB)
5,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Peach Blossom Pavilion

Torn from her family. Destined to become the most desired courtesan in China.A seductive and evocative debut that opens the doors on life as a Chinese courtesan in the Peach Blossom Pavilion...Behind the doors of the pavilion, a world of sensuality and intrigue awaits...Falsely accused of murder, Xiang Xiang's father is executed, and her mother forced into a Buddhist nunnery. Xiang Xiang, alone and friendless at thirteen years old, is tricked into entering the Peach Blossom Pavilion, where she is given the name Bao Lan - Precious Orchid.There she is trained in the fine arts of womanhood, studying music, literature, painting, and more importantly, the art of seduction and pleasuring men; and becomes one of China's most successful courtesans.However, Precious Orchid is determined to avenge her parents and sets out on a journey that includes passion, adventure, danger, fame, and finally, her chance to achieve the justice she has sought so long.An enchanting tale of opulence and desire, perfect for fans of Anchee Min and Memoirs of a Geisha.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 468
    Erscheinungsdatum: 27.02.2014
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9780007570133
    Verlag: Avon
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen