text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

CCSP (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide von O'Hara, Brian T. (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.04.2017
  • Verlag: Sybex
eBook (ePUB)
38,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

CCSP (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide

The only official study guide for the new CCSP exam CCSP (ISC) 2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide is your ultimate resource for the CCSP exam. As the only official study guide reviewed and endorsed by (ISC) 2 , this guide helps you prepare faster and smarter with the Sybex study tools that include pre-test assessments that show you what you know, and areas you need further review. Objective maps, exercises, and chapter review questions help you gauge your progress along the way, and the Sybex interactive online learning environment includes access to a PDF glossary, hundreds of flashcards, and two complete practice exams. Covering all CCSP domains, this book walks you through Architectural Concepts and Design Requirements, Cloud Data Security, Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security, Cloud Application Security, Operations, and Legal and Compliance with real-world scenarios to help you apply you skills along the way. The CCSP is the latest credential from the (ISC) 2 and the Cloud Alliance, designed to show employers that you have what it takes to keep their organization safe in the cloud. Learn the skills you need to be confident on exam day and beyond. Review 100% of all CCSP exam objectives Practice applying essential concepts and skills Access the industry-leading online study tool set Test your knowledge with bonus practice exams and more
As organizations become increasingly reliant on cloud-based IT, the threat to data security looms larger. Employers are seeking qualified professionals with a proven cloud security skillset, and the CCSP credential brings your resume to the top of the pile. CCSP (ISC) 2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide gives you the tools and information you need to earn that certification, and apply your skills in a real-world setting. ABOUT THE AUTHORS Brian T. O'Hara, CCSP, CISA, CISM, CRISC, CISSP, is Information Security Officer for Do it Best Corporation and an ISSA Fellow. He serves as President of the InfraGard Indiana Members Alliance, a partnership between the FBI and the private sector. Ben Malisow, CISSP, CISM, CCSP, Security+, has been involved in INFOSEC and education for more than 20 years. At Carnegie Mellon University, he crafted and delivered the CISSP prep course for CMU's CERT/SEU. Malisow was the ISSM for the FBI's most highly classified counterterror intelligence-sharing network.


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 384
    Erscheinungsdatum: 27.04.2017
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781119277439
    Verlag: Sybex
    Größe: 2015 kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

CCSP (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide


Cloud computing has been transforming the way the world conducts business for some time now. Organizations are rethinking their IT strategies and embracing the concepts and practices of cloud computing as a way to be competitive in today's global markets. In addition, the information security industry has begun to recognize the uniqueness of this specialized, new, disruptive force and the need for trained professionals with the right cloud security knowledge and skill sets.

The Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) certification was developed by (ISC)2 in partnership with the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) to satisfy the growing demand for trained and qualified cloud security professionals.

The CCSP (ISC) 2 Certified Cloud Security Professional Official Study Guide offers the cloud professional a solid foundation for taking and passing the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) exam.

This book targets students and professionals attempting to further their professional lives by studying for and passing this challenging exam.

The CCSP exam is governed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2. (ISC)2 is a global not-for-profit organization with four primary mission goals:

Maintain the Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) for the field of information systems security
Provide certification for information systems security professionals and practitioners
Conduct certification training and administer the certification exams
Oversee the ongoing accreditation of qualified certification candidates through continued education
A board of directors elected from the ranks of its certified practitioners operates the (ISC)2.

(ISC)2 supports and provides a wide variety of certifications, including the CISSP, SSCP, CAP, CSSLP, CCFP, HCISPP, and CCSP. These certifications are designed to verify the knowledge and skills of IT security professionals across all industries. You can obtain more information about the organization and its other certifications by visiting www.isc2.org .
Topical Domains

The CCSP certification covers material from the six topical domains. They are as follows:

Architectural Concepts and Design Requirements
Cloud Data Security
Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
Cloud Application Security
Legal and Compliance
These domains, created in conjunction with the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), cover all of the pertinent areas of security related to the cloud. Computing knowledge and understanding of each ensures the cloud security professional is prepared to provide sound advice and best practices regarding all functional and security-related aspects of cloud computing.

Candidates may find more information regarding each of these by visiting the (ISC)2 website at www.isc2.org/ccsp .

(ISC)2 has defined the qualifications and requirements you must meet to become a CCSP as follows:

A minimum of five years of cumulative, paid, full-time information technology experience of which three years must be in information security and one year in one of the six domains of the CCSP examination.
Earning the Cloud Security Alliance's CCSK certificate may be substituted for one year of experience in one of the six domains of the CCSP examination.
Earning the CISSP credential may be substituted for the entire CCSP experience requirement.
Candidates who do not meet these requirements may still sit for the exam and become an Associate of (ISC)2. You must also adhere to the (ISC)2 formal code of ethics, which can be found on the (ISC)2 website at www.isc2.org/ethics .
Overview of the CCSP Exam


Weiterlesen weniger lesen