text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Science of Superstition How the Developing Brain Creates Supernatural Beliefs von Hood, Bruce M. (eBook)

  • Verlag: HarperCollins
eBook (ePUB)

10,89 €

8,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Science of Superstition

In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hoods marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature. Science In the vein of Malcolm Gladwells Blink, Mary Roachs Spook, and Dan Arielys Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition uses hard science to explain pervasive irrational beliefs and behaviors: from the superstitious rituals of sports stars, to the depreciated value of houses where murders were committed, to the adoration of Elvis.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 320
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9780062009029
    Verlag: HarperCollins
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen